GIFTS FOR FANS OF THE TWILIGHT SERIES

Bite me! pill box.

Bite me!

My daughter has been reading and re-reading the Twilight series books (Twilight,

The apple is a symbol of choice - bookmark for your Twilight books.

The apple is a symbol of choice - bookmark for your Twilight books.

New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn) for a couple of years now.  She has encouraged me to read them, which I will as soon as I get through my monthly book club book before the meeting day.

She has outlined the stories and told me bits and pieces about Edward, the handsome vampire and Bella the smart and not so beautiful girl he loves and the

Prowling (were)wolf pill box.

Prowling (were)wolf pill box.

danger she is in from his enemies. Her best friend, and Edward’s rival for her affections, is Jacob, a werewolf. They all live in Forks, Washington. These vampires don’t have fangs, and can be out in the daylight. All the vampires have different powers and are all beautiful. Their skin sparkles like diamonds in the sunlight. The story of these lovers is highly romantic, but fairly chaste compared to most romance novels of the day.

A flask full of blood?

A flask full of blood?

The author of these hugely successful books is Stephenie Meyer, an Arizona mom of 3.  She started writing based on a dream she had. The books have sparked such a huge following that websites have popped

Entwined hearts for fans of romance.

Entwined hearts for fans of romance.

up worldwide for fans to discuss, sell merchandise, fantasize and obsess. The fourth book, Breaking Dawn, was meant to be the last of the series as told from Bella’s point of view, but Meyer had stated on another book, Midnight Sun, told from Edward’s, point of view. When stolen pages began to appear online, she stopped the project.

In the meantime, fans around the world, and in my house, await the movie version of Twilight opening on

Christmas tree ornament for movie lovers, click here.

Christmas tree ornament for movie lovers, click here.

November 21, 2008. We have put together some of our designs which relate to the Twilight characters and some of the symbolism and imagery of the books.  We have the sun and moon,  apple, chess pieces, diamond, entwined hearts, a sunset and cool mountain designs.   These designs are not based on the book, but we had fun thinking of which ones related.  Let us know if you see more possibilities!

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About these ads

October 13, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . artist, custom gifts, custom made, design, Engraved gifts, internet shopping, Meaningful Gifts, personalized gifts.

One Comment

  1. Maggie replied:

    THAT BITE ME ONE IS SO NEAT. We need to get me something with that on it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: