MY FAVORITE FLIP FLOPS

Round pill box with flip flops design.My favorite flip flops had to be thrown away last week. It was so sad. I got them at The Gap about 5 years ago. As soon as I realized how wonderful they were I went back to buy more, but they were all gone in my size.

When I was a kid, flip flops were called thongs or zories. I never liked them much back then, but when they became popular a few years ago, I gave them another try. Now I have a closet full of them, although unlike my daughters, I only wear them in the warm weather.

I was shopping the sales for summer clothes for my daughter, and found 4 new pairs of flip flops – white, bone, red and hot pink. We got her some with polka dots. I am happy with the new additions, but I can already tell none of them will fill the loss of the retired favorites.

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , , , ,

July 9, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

